Hi lads,
I was looking around irishgaelictranslator last night, I know consorting with the enemy. I just wanted to see the sinking ship in action. Anyway, I got those magical pop- ups and my laptop started making noises, I just x out of it before I could even read what it was about. I got a text 2 hours later from 17863030895 number stating that I was the reciprient of a gift, all I had to do was log into
http://www.sony.ie_freegiveawaymadness_info. Naturally I was a bit suspicious an I decided
to investigate- I typed in the address into the internet and in tranferred me to Z
iinga.com(?- anybody hear about it)
It wanted my name and email details. Lets just say the terms and conditions look a bit shaky to say the least. I decided to look into it a bit further and various watchdog sites:
http://www.smswatchdog.com/text-message ... 63030895/4. I have left a few comments there also. I am just wondering if there is a connection between the pop- ups and the text I got on my mobile. On my comments I have asked if anyone else were logged into or browsing irishgaelictranslator?
The main reason I am posting this here is to find out if anyone else has gotten this message? if there is a connection between the irishgelictranslator and this scam. I know some of ye have an auld look at the sinking ship from time to time!- don't lie!

. The scam is fairly widespread with people from New Zeland and Australia recieving the texts the only difference is its sony.au is the address etc... I am going to ring Sony in tomorrow, one complaint from a person on the watch dog site is when he tried to do a search on the sony web page, it tried to turn off some of his anti- virus software- worrying! I am also going to ring my mobile provider to find out how my number was released. Anyone else experience a text like this? or if anyone has advice, greatly appreciated!

,
Cian
_________________
Is Fearr súil romhainn ná ḋá ṡúil inár ndiaiḋ
(Amhlaoibh Ó Súilleabháin)
Please wait for corrections/ more input from other forum members before acting on advice
I'm familiar with Munster Irish/ Gaolainn na Mumhan (GM) and the Official Standard/an Caighdeán Oifigiúil (CO)