It is currently Wed 19 Dec 2018 8:41 am

All times are UTC

Forum rules

Please click here to view the forum rules

PostPosted: Thu 15 Nov 2018 4:42 am 

So far I've come up with . . .
CíorToinne (ie Cíor Toinne)

This a made-up name for a flarecraft I have been working on in secret for about 15 years. An EM or Elektro Motive Flarecraft to be precise. My design is faster, more energy efficient, more mission adaptive alternative than High-Speed Railways; any imagined Hyperloop Tunnel, and Pods; and is able to service areas inaccessible and or economically unfeasible for Regional Commuter Jet Transports exemplified by the Embraer E-Jet Family with a capacity of 190 passengers in it largest variant.

Though it has onboard energy stored for any possible emergency landing, primary motive power is wireless remote, microwave that makes use of 3D Flash LiDAR to create virtual occultation of the beams preventing anything other than the ship's rectenna from being painted with microwave energy.

Nothing, no person or a bird no bigger than a wren could ever be harmed.

These flarecraft function as a demonstrator for my RoadEdge Emitter Arrays, a SmartGrid to SmartRoad ecosystem, only in this case we speak of vessels navigating a course over the sea, virtual roads traversing intracostal and tributary waters.

Aside from the pragmatic utility of these crafts in their leveraging of existing technologies and infrastructure, my overarching desire was to create a system with minimal environmental impact, and that would remain operational in the event of an earthquake* or any other catastrophe.

I've probably said more than I should and no doubt more than you wanted to know. I just wanted to paint a picture of these virtually silent, graceful craft, like gulls swiftly skimming only a meter or to about the wave tops.

*Note: I reside in the San Francisco Bay Area, hence my concern for earthquakes.

PostPosted: Thu 15 Nov 2018 9:46 am 

If you mean the crest of an ocean wave maybe